skip to Main Content
Groot Melkhuis voorjaar

Spring 2020

As the schools have their annual Spring holdiday next week Groot Melkhuis will be open for business all week. That's including Monday 17th and Tuesday 18th February. Hope to see you at Groot Melkhuis.

Read More
Openingstijden feestdagen

Opening hours Christmas holidays

During the Christmas holidays Groot Melkhuis will have the following opening hours: Monday 23 December until Thursday 26 December: closed. Friday 27 December until Monday 30 December: open from 10am-5pm. Tuesday 31 December: open from 10am-3pm. Wednesday 1 January: closed.…

Read More
Ugly Sweater Run 2019 Vondelpark Amsterdam

Ugly sweater run 2019

On Saturday 14 December the annual 'Ugly sweater run' will be held in the Vondelpark with start and finish at Groot Melkhuis. Hundreds of runners will participate wearing the ugliest christmas sweaters you can imagine. The ones wearing the best…

Read More
Erwtensoep Gluhwein

Pea soup and mulled wine

By tradition we serve a typical Dutch pea soup during the Autumn and Winter months. This soup is available with rye bread and bacon for € 7, but is also available in a vegetarian, vegan, lactose and gluten free version,…

Read More
Groot Melkhuis gesloten

Closed on Mondays and Tuesdays

Groot Melkhuis will be closed for business on Mondays and Tuesdays from November 2019. We will be open from Wednesdays till Sundays from 10am till 5pm. In the spring we will be open all days and occasionally during the Fall…

Read More
Groot Melkhuis gesloten

Closed on Monday and Tuesday

Groot Melkhuis will be closed for business on Monday 28 October and Tuesday 29 October. We will open our gates on Wednesday 30 October at 10am. Excuses for the inconvience. Hope to see you soon in Groot Melkhuis.

Read More
Halloween Groot Melkhuis

Halloween in Groot Melkhuis

Special for Halloween the children are most welcome to create a scary Halloween puppet out of a pumpkin in our Kids Art Club. Semma will be present to assist the little ones on Saturday 26 October and Wednesday 30 October…

Read More
Back To Top